Close
Login to MyACC
ACC Members


Not a Member?

The Association of Corporate Counsel (ACC) is the world's largest organization serving the professional and business interests of attorneys who practice in the legal departments of corporations, associations, nonprofits and other private-sector organizations around the globe.

Join ACC

October 27, 2021 | 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CET
Pricing
Members: By invitation only, for General Counsel only

Overview (Program Summary)

The last two years have seen an acceleration in innovation, challenged the globalization status quo, and brought ESG issues from the fringes and into the boardroom. As we look ahead to 2022, what does this mean for the role of the GC?
 
We would like to invite you to participate in our forward-looking GC roundtable series, where a group of global GCs will come together to discuss key themes.
 
Specifically, the discussion will touch on:
•    The role of the GC in influencing values and driving change in the organization.
•    Role of data - both as a major risk, but also as an opportunity to improve service delivery and measure ROI of legal departments.
•    Managing the cultural and mindset shifts that come with transformation.
•    Changing the composition of in-house teams - the emergence of chief legal officers and data scientists
•    Trends and developments in legal-related areas such as M&A, dispute resolution, employment, and public policy.
The roundtables will be scheduled across UK, EU and US time zones with Craig Budner, Global Strategic Growth Partner at K&L Gates acting as moderator.
 
The sessions are listed below:

 
Wednesday, 27 October 2021
8:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 4:00 p.m. BST / 5:00 p.m. CEST 
 
  
Thursday, 28 October 2021
8:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 4:00 p.m. BST / 5:00 p.m. CEST 
 
  
Tuesday, 2 November 2021
10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. GMT / 6:00 p.m. CET 

For further information: Events.BR@klgates.com
 


Contact (RSVP)

Sponsored By

ACC

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some are essential to make our site work properly; others help us improve the user experience.

By using the site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. For more information, read our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Accept